Interview with Paul Humphreys Monday 4th September on the Colly D show

Colly D catches up with Paul Humphrey’s from OMD to discuss their new album launch of the “Punishment Of Luxury’ on 1st September, their 13th studio album.  It was written, recorded, produced and mixed by OMD (Andy McCluskey and Paul Humphreys) and follow up to the critically acclaimed ‘English Electric’ released in 2013.  The new album takes its name from an 1891 painting by the Italian Giovani Segantini. 

Here the interview here:

The campaign launched May 15th with instrumental album track La Mitrailleuse

Another track named after a painting, this time one from 1915 of First World War machine-gunners by the British Futurist Christopher Nevinson that Andy came across in the Imperial War Museum, they patch together a military rhythm from cannon fire and rifle shots.
This was shortly followed by first single ‘Isotype’ end of May. Boasting an infectious synth line and soaring melody ‘Isotype’ sees the band address the issues of communication and technology within the 21st century.

18 Date UK & Eire Tour Announced


Mon 23 rd                  DUBLIN Vicar street

Tues 24 th                 BELFAST Mandella Hall

Sun 29 th                   LIVERPOOL, Empire

Mon 30 th                  BRISTOL, Colston Hall



Weds 1 st                   SOUTHEND, Cliffs Pavilion

Thurs 2 nd                 IPSWICH, Regent

Fri 3 rd                       CAMBRIDGE, Corn Exchange

Sun 5 th                     LEICESTER, De Montfort Hall

Mon 6 th                     NOTTINGHAM, Royal Concert Hall

Tues 7 th                   SHEFFIELD, City Hall

Thurs 9 th                  READING, Hexagon

Fri 10 th                     SOUTHAMPTON, Guildhall

Sat 11 th                    GUILDFORD G Live

Mon 13 th                  LONDON, Roundhouse

Weds 15 th                BEXHILL, De La Warr Pavilion

Fri 17 th                     MANCHESTER, Academy

Sat 18 th                    YORK, Barbican

Sun 19 th                   GLASGOW, Royal Concert Hall

Tues 21st                  BIRMINGHAM, Symphony Hall

Weds 22 nd               GATESHEAD, Sage 1

Full track listing for ‘The Punishment Of Luxury’ as follows:
1)   The Punishment of Luxury
2)   Isotype
3)   Robot Man
4)   What Have We Done
5)   Precision & Decay
6)   As We Open, So We Close
7)   Art Eats Art
8)   Kiss Kiss Kiss Bang Bang Bang
9)   One More Time
10) La Mitrailleuse
11) Ghost Star
12) The View From Here
Twitter:  @officialOMD
Order the album: